Dates for your Diary

Holiday Dates – Session 2019/20

  • October – Monday 14th October – Friday 25th October 2019
  • Christmas – Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January 2020
  • Mid Term – Friday 14th February – Monday 17th February 2020
  • Easter – Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020
  • May Day – Friday 8th May 2020
  • Occasional Days Monday 8th & Tuesday 9th June 2020
  • Summer holidays start on Monday 6th July 2020

In-Service Closure Dates for 2019/20

The following dates have been set as closure days for Session 2019/20

  • Monday 19th August 2019
  • Tuesday 20th August 2019
  • Friday 11th October 2019
  • Monday 18th November 2019
  • Tuesday 19th November 2019
  • Tuesday 18th February 2020
  • Wednesday 19th February 2020

PARENTS EVENINGS

S3 Parents’ Evening – Wednesday 9th October 2019

S5/6 Parents’ Evening – Thursday 7th November 2019

S4 Parents’ Evening – Wednesday 13th November 2019

S2 Parents’ Evening – Monday 2nd December 2019

S1 Parents’ Evening – Tuesday 28th January 2020

REPORTS

S1 Tracking Reports – Friday 4th October 2019

S4/S5/S6 Tracking Reports – Thursday 10th October 2019

S2 Tracking Reports – Friday 8th November 2019

S3 Tracking Reports – Friday 22nd November 2019

S4/S5/S6 Tracking Reports – Thursday 19th December 2019

S3 Full Reports – Friday 31st January 2020

S4/S5/S6 Full Reports – Tuesday 25th February 2020

S2 Full Reports – Friday 13th March 2020

S1 Full Reports – Tuesday 26th May 2020

SPONSORED WALK

Wednesday 11th September 2019

OPTIONS EVENING

S3/S4/S5 Options Evening & Careers Fair – Wednesday 26th February 2020

AWARDS CEREMONY

S1 – S6  Awards Ceremony Thursday 11th June 2020

MINTLAW ACADEMY PRELIMS

Monday 13th January – Friday 24th January 2020

SQA EXAMS

Monday 27th April – Thursday 4th June 2020

PRIMARY 7

P7 Parents’ Evening – Thursday 30th January 202

P7 Parent Learning Visits – Thursday 20th & Friday 21st January 2020,

            Thursday 27th & Friday 28th January 2020

P7 Parents’ Evening – Wednesday 24th June 2020

P7 Pupil Visits – Wednesday 24th, Thursday 25th & Friday 26th June 2020

SCHOOL DAY

Monday and Tuesday

Registration     8.40 – 8.50am

Period 1             8.50 – 9.40am

Period 2             9.40 – 10.30am

Interval             10.30 – 10.45am

Period 3            10.45 – 11.35am

Period 4            11.35 – 12.25am

Period 5             12.25 – 1.15pm

Lunchtime        1.15 – 2.10pm

Period 6             2.10 – 3.00 pm

Period 7             3.00- 3.50pm

Wednesday, Thursday and Friday

Registration      8.40 – 8.50am

Period 1              8.50 – 9.40am

Period 2              9.40 – 10.30am

Interval              10.30 – 10.45am

Period 3              10.45 – 11.35am

Period 4              11.35 – 12.25am

Lunchtime         12.25 – 1.20pm

Period 5              1.20 – 2.10pm

Period 6              2.10- 3.00pm